top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeff4Kicks

Happy 1st Birthday 'Bred' Yeezy 350 V2

One year ago we were blessed with arguably one of the best 350 V2 drops to date. In honor of it's Birthday, let's review and reflect on this particular release.



The Yeezy 350 V2s started off strong. With the Beluga pair, followed by a trio of Black Friday drops and then the Oreos, they were the hottest shoe going into 2017. The next drop, they added the heel tab to the back. A controversial addition at the time, it turned out to be a big W as it added extra support to the heel of the model.


The 350 V2 'Bred' colorway was initially referred to as the pirate black 2.0, being the first all black upper since the Pirate Black V1s dropped, but the key addition of the red lettering quickly earned these the black and red combo nickname popular on Jordans, Bred.



Personally, I think this is a top 3 pair of the V2s. I think Zebras are the best, then beluga, and then these are 3rd best. With their (nearly all) black make-up, they are ready to wear in any weather, they have the 'alarm clock red' SPLY that stands out, and the red stitching on the heel tab has the callout to the original Pirate Black V1s.


The craftsmanship of this pair still was quality V2 material (that quality, in my opinion, has gone down after the Zebra release, I'll write about that soon) but my one complaint about this pair... is how easily the sole scuffs. Not a huge deal because I'm a big wear your shoes advocate, but they get more noticeably scuffed than the non-black sole pairs do. Dirt and dust also are very noticeable between the ridges, but that it pretty simple to clean out.


I was able to scoop up this pair via raffle at Finish Line, and was extremely thankful for that after missing out on the Oreo pair. My initial reaction was pure awe of the heel tab, adidas really hit the mark on that one. I loved the waffle-type look on the primeknit upper of the toe box, and I couldn't wait to UNDS them.


For anyone looking to grab a pair still, I highly recommend it. Resell has jumped up but they are durable and they will last for heavy wear. I wore them for a full day around EPCOT and couldn't have been more comfortable.


Enjoy some more pictures below, and thanks for reading!



__________________________________________________________________________________


Your support means the world to me. Thank you for your continued interest and comments.


I hope you enjoyed today's read, and don't forget to subscribe below and never miss an update!

34 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page