top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeff4Kicks

Outfit Review: Crysp Denim "Star"

Last week, the style king @wescalifa (follow him for some of Insta's best outfits) was letting go of some denim, so I scooped up a pair of Crysp Denim, and decided to write my thoughts on the pair.



The pair I picked was the "Star Denim" black wash from Crysp Denim.


There were 3 reasons I was drawn to this pair - the wash, the knee zips, and the tapered ankle. After getting them in hand and wearing them, I was very pleased with the quality and fit.


I was drawn to the wash, as I love dark color denim, needed a new black pair of denim, and loved the light to dark wash this pair had. It goes with just about every outfit color, and can elevate any outfit from a lazy day fit to street-ready outfit.


My favorite feature is the zip knees and exposed rips. They add extra detail without being excessive, and give personalized options as far as having the knees zipped or unzipped.


As for the tapered ankle, So many bottoms these days have ankle zips, it was almost refreshing to see a pair that was skinny tapered without zips. Personally I like it because I think it helps the denim stack better.


My only complaint about tapered ankles is the tight fit in the calf area. Nothing major though, after a few wears it loosenes up comfortably.


The sizing here, I wear a 29-30 and this pair was a 30. It fits like a glove and I wouldn't go up or down, it is right on the money. After a few wears it starts to become more fitting and comfortable as denim tends to do, so just break it in and I think you will be happily satisfied.


The price point on these is $60, and I think that is fair. The ripped detail, the thicker denim quality, and the premium zippers all combine to make a great pair that can live up to its price point. I highly recommend.


They go great with Stan Smiths as you can see, and I have also worn them with Yeezy 350 V2s and Ultraboosts, all which pair great with the tapered ankle.


I would give this pair a solid 8/10 and would absolutely buy again.


While this exact pair is no longer on the site, they do have a dark blue wash in the same style, which can be found here: https://cryspdenim.com/products/star-denim (use his code 'wes10' for a discount!)


______________________________________


Thanks for reading today's review! I appreciate your support.


Make sure to subscribe below to keep up with the latest news, and follow on social media channels as well! (also follow the bro @wescalifa... style on another level!)

--life is short, try things just4kicks--

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page