top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeff4Kicks

Outfit Breakdown - Winter Essentials

Style is a major part of my daily life. I decided to break down my outfit today and highlight each piece and give some insight into my thought process as I choose an outfit.


Outfit breakdown:

  • Hat - Neff Daily Beanie

  • Jacket - Denim Jacket from Target

  • Shirt - H&M basic long tee

  • Pants - EPTM. zip track pants

  • Shoes - Adidas Stan Smith


The winter months are fun but frustrating for style. I don't mind early winter, because you have all your year's purchases to play around with and layer with different pieces, but after January, I'm over it.

A) I just want some warmer weather because snow limits footwear options. and B) I've already exhausted my closet, and I'm not going to buy new winter clothes because spring is just around the corner. So, I discount shop. I love to go to stores and find winter clothes on heavy markdown. I'm not a big label person, I don't care what the label says, so long as the piece is a decent price and what I'm looking for, count me in. This whole outfit costs $105. Nothing crazy, and I like it that way. Here's a closer look.


Neff Daily Beanie:


Beanie season is in full swing. Personally, beanie season lasts all 12 months of a year for me, but they are essential from Dec - March. Beanies are pretty easy to come by, but colors aren't always widely available. Neff has widespread color options to go with any outfit for a decent price. Occasionally they even have some sort of a sale on their website. The Daily Beanie is stretchy, comfy, durable, and lightweight. I highly recommend. (grab yours here:

https://www.neffheadwear.com/daily-beanie )




Jackson Black Ripped Denim Jacket


I was doing some shopping in target recently and saw they had a big clearance clothes section. So I went to see if they had any deals, and I couldn't pass up a $10 denim jacket. It is a little thin, but that helps when wearing an extra layer underneath, because it isn't as hot, and allows for more movement. I like the pre-made rips, they definitely add character to it, and the denim is easy to break in. Never take for granted the things you can find in clearance sections, sometimes they have exactly what you need.



White Long Tee


This is just a long white tee I had from H&M several years ago. It was real worn down and started to get some holes where it had caught on my belt. So i decided to give it new life and add some more tears to it. Real easy to do, I just took a paper clip, and poked a hole in it, and ripped it to my liking. Its a nice way to recycle pieces that are getting worn out or just need some refreshing. I highly recommend doing so to add some flavor to your outfits.








Track Pants- EPTM.

https://eptmusa.com/collections/bottoms/products/green-red-techno-track-pants


EPTM makes some quality track pants. I absolutely love this pair and I have been meaning to grab another pair for awhile. From the smooth material, to the ankle zippers, and the extra long drawstring ties, they are worth every bit of the $40 they run. They do run true to the sizing on their website so stick to that chart when ordering. For all of us who can't (yet) afford Fear of God, I'd say these will do the trick in the meantime.




Adidas Stan Smith Eggshell White

BB5165



These Stan Smiths are a women's colorway I couldn't pass up. Finding them for only $50, they have quality written all over them. From the off white leather upper, the buttery tan leather socklining, smooth suede heel tab, and bright gold accents, these are a premium pair that won't break the bank. There are still some pairs floating around retailers on sale so search the style number up top and see if you can find your size, I highly recommend. Adidas Stan Smiths are a classic shoe for many reasons, and a staple in a sneaker rotation. I usually order a half size down as they tend to run a little big.

__________________________________________________________________________________


That's my outfit breakdown for the day! Thanks for checking it out, I hope you enjoyed it and took away some new information.


As always, I just want to say thank you for your time and support, it really means the world to me.


Be sure to subscribe and stay in the loop!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page