top of page
  • Writer's pictureJeff4Kicks

Sneaker Sum Up - Feb 1st, 2018

Today, we see what Nike has planned for Valentines day, their newest take on the Jordan 1, and an upcoming AM98 that will turn heads all summer long!






1. Nike Sportswear Valentine's Kids Pack


Nike decided to treat the big kids this Valentine's Day. With offerings of the AM1, Blazer Low, Vandal High, and Air Huarache Run Ultra, they dressed these classics up in black, pink, and red. Featuring hearts and arrows on the insoles and even on the back of all except the Huarache, it is clear what day these are for. Costing $100, $80, $100, and $115 respectively, these are available now on Nike's site.


2. Air Jordan 1 Rebel "Wheat"


After letting creatives have their way with new iterations of the classic Jordan 1, Nike and JB are set to drop the Rebel Jordan 1 in a wheat colorway. To me this is interesting, and I'll post some other angles below, but I look at this shoe and think the Yeezy 750 had a baby with the AJ1, with the medial zipper, and the cut, it just looks too similar - and not in a good way. I don't mean to hate on the silhouette, just, stating what I see when I look at it. If you are looking to cop a pair, they should release later this year.





3. Nike Air Max 98 QS


As Nike continues its Air Max revival, they get set to drop a vivid AM 98 in February. Featuring hits of purple, orange, aqua, and yellow, these are set to be a QS drop, and for all those who love loud kicks (like me) these will be a no-brainer. Stay tuned for more info on their impending release.


______________________________________________



That's today's Sneaker Sum-Up! I'm Jeff4Kicks and I want to thank you for stopping by, it means the world to me.


Make sure to subscribe to the blog so you never miss early looks or daily Sum-Ups!

2 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page